Their is only Team Control on the Throw-in if Foul situations occur!


So what this rule states is that their in no Team Control on a throw-in until the player/team completely establishes it's location in the front court. If the ball is touched by the team with the throw in and the ball is deflected into the back court, that team's player may go into the back court and retrieve the ball without penalty. However, their is Team Control on the same play if a foul occurs by the team conducting the throw-in, it is a Team Control Foul, with loss of possession and no free throws being shot! Here is a college play, the rule is the same as the NFHS rule!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsQoNkIZ3Lw&list=PLE_V1yAJLoJzRLuzaqfRfpUiq0Bicb60s&index=5

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All